*****  5.0

My evaluation of ZZ and Jack at Muaisa Hale Pule is that they are wonderful teachers and loving souls who are willing to learn by teaching, and who welcome anyone with an open heart. The "work" itself is authentic and "raw" and as deep and transmuting as anyone is willing to go. I choose to go deep and to look at the surface and the depths to find more truth and knowing in myself and thus everything around me. My time at Muaisa has given me the space and tools that allow me to continue this journey. Thank you, ZZ and Jack, for being who you are, for sharing you with us, and for receiving and giving the beautiful creation of this program that we shared with each other. I appreciate that you both continuously walk the path of observing, transmuting and sharing. With gratitude & appreciation!

Najda Na'ia • Feb 23, 2022

*****  5.0

My whole life, through various ups and downs, I have been looking for answers to no avail. When I found Muaisa Hale Pule online, I had just lost my job, which was never a perfect fit anyway. I believe everything happens for a reason. The 2-week Shamanic Rebirth helped me see how I am the co-creator of my own reality, how judgment is an illusion, how experience is for the sake of experience, and how we can’t heal the past if we keep living there. Shaman Jack’s and ZZ’s energy is generous, loving and contagious. It was a blessing to spend time with them in the soul-nourishing environment of Hawaii. At this point, I am well on my way to the best possible future for myself, full of enjoyment and appreciation. Now, when I look back over my shoulder, I will see all the lessons I have learned as being complete and behind me, and I will continue ahead to “do me” with a full and open heart.

Louise Kobrin • Feb 13, 2022

review_04.jpg

*****  5.0

I do not even know where to begin! My heart is full of gratitude for Muaisa Hale Pule. From the start-up, Dr. ZZ has been wonderful and very helpful every step of the way! The Plant Medicine ceremony was profound; the brew showed me exactly what I needed to work on, even though I didn't realize it at first. However, after my private session with the shaman (which was supposed to be 2 hrs only, actually lasted over 3 hours), everything was clear. Jack was kind and knowledgeable, he definitely saw right through me and helped me see the REAL situations/problems I was dealing with and a possible solution for them. Again BIG thank you to Dr. ZZ and Jack for your work and your beautiful souls! It was a true pleasure to just be in the same room as you. I would definitely recommend Muaisa Hale Pule to anyone! I will definitely be back! ALOHA!

Irina B • Aug 20, 2021

*****  5.0

I found them when I needed them the most, they held space for all my curiosity and helped me enter the world with a new narrative one of awakening. I have Jack and ZZ both to thank for a huge shift in my perspective! Forever grateful! Thank you!!
Sarah Puza • April 14, 2019

sandra_handwritten_note_edit.jpg

*****  5.0

Thank you, Dr. ZZ and Chief Jack, for sharing one of your signature Muaisa Hawaii experiences with me and the others during my visit to the Big Island. As I am sitting at the Honolulu airport preparing to board my flight back to the mainland, I am reflecting on the journey that I have been since leaving NYC for Hawaii. It has in fact been a powerful one. I have done a lot of inner work over the last couple weeks and it has been meaningful to me to have the space and the open mind to pursue a deeper self discovery and an inner self love so that I can give the same to others. It's a life pursuit, but one that I am getting better at as I navigate the years ahead. Your love, kindness, leadership, and protection were just what I was looking for. I am humbled. I wish you both peace and happiness and that you forever have the center, balance and wisdom that you imbue in others.

Ched Park • Aug 3, 2021

*****  5.0

I had one of the best times in my life when I stayed with Jack and Zae at Muaisa, both are incredibly fascinating individuals, guiding me gently on my path that eventually led to a completely new life. They offer rich life experience, sensitivity, guidance, clarity, peace and beauty – give yourself fully, be open, share and then be who you've always been, a divine spirit having a human experience!

Sonja Herberth • Jul 29, 2019

review_03.jpg

*****  5.0

If you are looking for a time-out from your normal being state, then head to Muaisa Hale Pule. A runaway to get a break from everything that you know of - that was my plan. Jack and ZZ welcomed me at their lovely green place with open arms and a big heart - as I thought it wouldn't exist anymore on this planet. I mean, how could I know as Hawaii is 180 degrees far away from Switzerland, my country; I can just tell I felt more at home than everywhere else before - and I had a fantastic childhood and still have today everything to live as a "regular middle class human"! But in searching for peace and love - then reaching even further and reconnecting with myself - that happens here! Therefore it's hard for you to believe in words when you might struggle with all the spoken and written words wherever you are coming from. I will just use caps to formally give you a hint of my OVERWHELIMING TIME AT MUAISA HALE PULE. Recover your body, your mind, and refuel your heart here. Don't be afraid when you discover your true spirits as well - I literally had no clue before. I won't spoil you more here - just that magic is real! Don't let anyone tell you differently. My deepest thanks and all my gratitude from my heart to ZZ and Jack! This is the retreat I wanted. It was the best holiday I ever had. My "only" 9 days at Muaisa Hale Pule changed my life! 

Orim the Red • Feb 29, 2019

whitney_guestbook_entry.jpg
GUEST REVIEWS

*****  5.0

This is to send some love back to ZZ. We had inquired to see if we could get in for a healing session, but they were fully booked. We still got a personal call from ZZ, who did a fantastic job listening to my husband's symptoms & then spent over 30 minutes advising us with amazing suggestions. She never asked for anything in return; just apologized that they were fully booked & couldn't get us in. We were so touched by her kindness & knowledge, and willingness to give of her valuable time. We will pay it forward however we can & will make appointments, way in advance, to see her & Jack (in person) the next time we are in Kona. Thank you so much ZZ. You inspired us & gave us hope. 
Stacy B • Dec 2, 2021

*****  5.0

What I experienced during my time with Jack and ZZ was an awakening of parts of my spirit that were not being incorporated into my life. I am now using my complete spirit. I was living in a world lit by a 20 watt bulb and now my light bulb is 1000 watts. I am grateful to Jack and ZZ for sharing their wisdom and love. My life is blessed by my time with them.
Marjorie P • Nov 30, 2021

*****  5.0

I discovered Muaisa Hale Pule when I was going through divorce and needed all the confidence I could harness to get through it and move forward. Jack the shaman, and Dr. ZZ held space for all my upset and helped me return to my life with a huge shift in perspective and a new narrative of awakening. Their 10-day Shamanic Rebirth proved to be mind-blowing and practical. I've studied yoga and meditation and done several other spiritual retreats previously both in the US and overseas, and although I thought I "knew" this stuff, I didn't. With this work, I have become privy to a whole new level of consciousness and healing, giving me the opportunity to open up now even further into myself as Source. This has been truly amazing. Thank you Jack and ZZ!  
Danielle Bouchard • Sept 17, 2021

*****  5.0

I am so grateful to have had an experience at Muaisa Hale Pule in the Sacred Plant Ceremony while we were visiting Kona Island, Hawaii. The experience I had is beyond what I can describe in my words. It gives me lots of great perspectives about myself and my life journey as a human being, and my anxiety just went away entirely. After joining the sacred plant ceremony I always feel more grounded and content. We are planning to visit Hawaii again for our Holidays Vacation and hope to see you all at the end of next year. :)

Sang Ching  • Apr 6 2021

*****  5.0

My experience with the Sacred Plants was beautiful, healing and empowering. I found it beautiful because you are outside, surrounded by nature and the ocean and because of the people that were there. The guidelines and presence of Jack and ZZ helped me feel supported and safe. The plants helped me connect to my heart and guided me through some questions and struggles I've had for some times. I felt like my soul stepped in and allowed me to feel deeply and see clearly through the BS. Right of the bat I felt really good and a sense of peace and deep presence. At the end of the ceremony, I was feeling an amazing well being inside like if my cells were really enjoying the medicine. I am grateful for this experience and highly recommend them.

Ugo Tsalapatanis • Feb 21, 2020

*****  5.0

With an open mind and an open heart  there is a lot to be gained from this experience. The whole process is medicine and medicine is not always pleasant to take. Truly facing the parts of yourself that need to be healed isn’t easy but Shaman wants you to get it. I’m aware that I’m creating my own reality conceptually but this needed to be hammered in so that I can stop feeling like a victim of my environment and circumstances and start emitting my own frequency. At the airport for my flight back home I was looking around at all the people and a child started screaming and crying and I felt myself sinking back into victim mode, thinking about how much I dislike people and being here. Then as I was standing there with everything I had just gone through fresh in my mind, I said I am sending all of these people around me love and I imagined that vibration emanating from my heart center in waves. In that instant the child stopped crying and I felt relief. The task now is to remember the lessons and do the work and don’t stop.

Lily Gavin • Jan 29, 2020

*****  5.0

What an incredibly blessed and sacred experience hosted by two amazing shamans! The setting touched me immediately upon arriving, and it is already having an impact on how I am living the rest of my life. I am grateful from the bottom of my being for such an extraordinary event, for such a sacred gift, for so much love and kindness, for the shamans who went out of their way to accommodate those of us who were present, for the stimulating and educational conversation that followed the ceremony, and for Muaisa Hale Pule’s service to this world. What is offered here is truly magical. I have experienced deep healing.

Cassandra Oles • Jan 28, 2020

*****  5.0

This program was one of the best things that ever happened to me. The hosts (Dr. ZZ and Jack) were cordial, caring, understanding and knowledgeable. The program itself was blissful, transformative and empowering. I found myself! I learned how to be my authentic self and let go of what no longer serves me. In addition to the activities on site, I was provided some tools to assist me in my journey providing that I use them consistently. This program is one in a million and I am so grateful I got to experience it. Hope more people can benefit from it!

Mirangel Pedre • Sep 19, 2020

*****  5.0

Muaisa Hale Pule, Jack the shaman, and Dr. Zae were instrumental in helping me get back the joy after my incredible loving husband left his physical body. I had fantastic dreams and experiences while at their retreat in Hawaii. My experience with them was sacred and touched the divine.....the sound current at the retreat was almost overwhelming. No drugs, smoke, or alcohol allowed. I really resonated with these two special souls.
Spacey Stacey • May 7, 2021

***** 5.0

I am beyond glad I did the Shamanic Rebirth with Jack and get to meet this amazing couple. I also did some volunteering and it was absolutely wonderful to spend some time with both Jack and Zz. I wasn't sure at first if it would be worth it financially for me to do the shamanic rebirth but it was so worth it and I'm so glad I went for it! I got to learn about my animal guides and came to much-needed realizations with Jack's guidance. Jack also is an amazing painter and has an art program for ones interested in art! I also had the opportunity to attend a Sacred Plant Ceremony which was a gentle and quite interesting experience and helped me release some energies that did not serve me. Jack and Zz were great throughout this experience as well. Thank you SO much Jack and Zz for this extraordinary journey. I hope to see you guys again one day and hopefully soon! :) 

Selin K • Apr 02, 2020

*****  5.0

I just came from an Indigenous Hawaiian Plant Ceremony with these people, and their plants are intelligent. I've done several ayahuasca retreats in Peru, Spain and the USA, and the experience was always great, but in the end I wondered what happened and where it all went. With this brew, this ceremony, I felt very creative and couldn't stop writing. I wrote seven pages in my personal journal. All my questions got answered. It was amazing! 

Valeria Chotain • Jul 24, 2020

*****  5.0

This is a short note of thanks to say how meaningful the life rebirth program was to me. Now that I've left Hawai'i and I'm home again, I reflect often on my time spent at Muaisa Hale Pule and relish the opportunity I had there to break free of patterns that were not useful. Two important things endure from my time with Jack and ZZ--the love they offered and the acceptance we shared. Learning in my bones that the spiritual journey is highly personal, I grasp that now as never before. After re-devoting myself to the red road path, I'm sure my animal medicines will see me through it and... connecting with my divine essence through them. 

Ralph Gordon • Sept 21, 2019

reviews_button.jpg

"This changed my life. The tools I took with me are priceless.” -- Guest, 2015